Loading Events

« BACK TO Events

Books Over Drinks with Katherine St. John

October 11 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

$35.00

We are so excited to spend an evening with Katherine St. John talking about The Vicious Circle!

Known for her critically acclaimed novels The Lion’s Den and The Siren, Katherine brings readers a new twisty suspense novel perfect for fans of We Were Never Here and Nine Perfect Strangers. What happens when you realize that your wellness retreat center in the Mexican jungle is actually harboring violent secrets?? Find out and hear more about the writing process as we enjoy a book-inspired cocktail with Katherine!

This is a ticketed event. Your ticket includes admission, a cocktail, and a copy of the book.

SUMMARY

A perfect paradise? Or a perfect nightmare?

On a river deep in the Mexican jungle stands the colossal villa Xanadu, a wellness center that’s home to The Mandala, an ardent spiritual group devoted to self-help guru Paul Bentzen and his enigmatic wife Kali. But when, mysteriously, Paul suddenly dies, his entire estate—including Xanadu—is left to his estranged niece Sveta, a former model living in New York City.

Shocked and confused, Sveta travels to Mexico to pay her respects. At first, Xanadu seems like a secluded paradise with its tumbling gardens, beautiful people, transcendent vibe, and mesmerizing de-facto leader Kali. But soon the mystical façade wears thin, revealing a group of brainwashed members drunk on false promises of an impossible utopia and a disturbing, dangerous belief system—and leader—guiding them.

As the sinister forces surrounding Sveta become apparent, she realizes, too late, she can’t escape. Frantic and terrified, she discovers her only hope for survival is to put her confidence in the very person she trusts the least. 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Katherine St. John is a native of Mississippi, graduate of the University of Southern California, and author of the critically acclaimed novels The Lion’s Den and The Siren. When she’s not writing, she can be found hiking or on the beach with a good book. Katherine lives in Atlanta with her husband and two children.

Details

Date:
October 11
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Cost:
$35.00
Event Category:

Venue

M. Judson Booksellers
130 S. Main St.
Greenville, 29601 United States
Phone:
864-603-2412

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Books Over Drinks - Katherine St. John
$ 35.00
61 available