Pop-Up Author: Tish Oney

M. Judson Booksellers 130 S. Main St., Greenville

Stop by Saturday, November 5th to meet musician and author Tish Oney and hear about her books, but especially her latest: Jazz Singing: a guide to Pedagogy and Performance! You may recall Tish’s last book, Peggy Lee: a Century of Song. This new book merges the worlds of jazz and classical singing in a comprehensive […]

Open Mic Night

M. Judson Booksellers 130 S. Main St., Greenville

Time for your poems or stories or essays to be heard? Join us for something new… Open Mic Night!Work up a 5 minute sample of your literary arts, then come sign up for a slot! The sign-up sheet will be available at 5:45 pm at M. Judson. Readings will start at 6pm. Get here early. […]

Free

Teacher Happy Hour

M. Judson Booksellers 130 S. Main St., Greenville

Calling all teachers for a special night out! With a teacher ID you’ll get a free glass of our house bubbles or beer and receive a 15% discount on any purchase! Come out on November 10th from 5-7 pm! *discount does not apply to events, book clubs, alcohol, or catering.

Pop-Up Author: Mallory White

M. Judson Booksellers 130 S. Main St., Greenville

This Pop-Up is a little different... join us in the evening during our November Teacher Happy Hour for a Pop-Up with children's book author Mallory White! She'll be sharing about her book Amy Hippo: The Superhero Who Tried Too Hard, in which a loyal superhero puts her whole heart into saving her human; a bold […]

In Conversation with Brian O’Hare

M. Judson Booksellers 130 S. Main St., Greenville

Join us on Wednesday, November 16th at 5:30 pm for an In Conversation event with Brian O'Hare, winner of the 2021 Veterans Writing Award! We’ll be chatting about his novel, Surrender. In the tradition of Tim O’Brien’s The Things They Carried, Brian O’Hare’s Surrender is a rich collection of coming-of-age stories, a journey into the […]

Pop-Up Author: T.J. Champitto

M. Judson Booksellers 130 S. Main St., Greenville

Join us for a Pop-Up with author T. J. Champitto and his book THE SHADOWMAKER! A local author, Champitto has been given the Pencraft Award for Literary Excellence, the Maxy Award for Best Thriller, and was a finalist for the Silver Falchion Award. In this new novel, Henry Sirola is one of the world’s greatest […]

Pop-Up Symphony

M. Judson Booksellers 130 S. Main St., Greenville

Stop by Sunday, November 20th to hear the Greenville Symphony Orchestra playing in the lobby of M. Judson Booksellers! This isn't your normal pop-up. This is a chance to enjoy some beautiful music in a beautiful space on a lovely Sunday. Come out and support our local Symphony Orchestra!

Pop-Up Author: M. M. Cochran

M. Judson Booksellers 130 S. Main St., Greenville

Stop by Saturday, November 26th to meet author M. M. Cochran and hear about her book  Between the Ocean and the Stars! In this novel, we find Sam Carter, new to Ophelia Island, Florida and homesick for West Virginia. But when he lays eyes on the mysterious diner girl, Georgia Gabehart, he is mesmerized by […]