Furman University had many fathers — men who nurtured and supported the college through every adversity — but only one mother, Mary Camilla Judson. Furman was founded in 1826 in Edgefield, S.C., and moved to Greenville in 1850. In 1933, the university merged with the Greenville Woman’s College, and the two campuses remained in separate downtown locations until the move to the new campus. Mary Camilla Judson, for whom the bookstore is named, was a legendary teacher and administrator at the Woman’s College in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. We at M.Judson are excited to offer unique Furman products, host Furman events, and be a resource for students, staff, and faculty.